meet anne

With her trademark spiky blond hair and pumped-up personality, Anne Burrell has worked at some of the top restaurants in New York, studied culinary landscape and traditions of Italy, battled alongside Mario Batali as his sous chef on Food Network’s Iron Chef America and written a New York Times best-selling cookbook.

Growing up in upstate New York, Anne’s passion for food and cooking began at an early age. Anne feels fortunate to have found a field that satisfies her so completely. “I feel so lucky to have found my true passion in life.”

Worst Cooks in America
Secrets of a Restaurant Chef
Chef Wanted with Anne Burrell

Events

  • Worst Cooks in America

    Premiering Sunday, January 4th, 2015
    9:00pm EST / 8:00pm CST
    Worst Cooks in America returns to transform kitchen disasters into confident cooks, with Chef Anne Burrell going up against first-time opponent Chef Tyler Florence.

  • Best. Ever.

    Premiering Monday, January 5th, 2015
    10:00pm EST / 9:00pm CST
    Do you remember the last time you bit into a burger and thought, “This is the best burger. Ever.”? When you tell a friend about your favorite pizza place, do you describe every juicy detail about what makes it the best pizza ever? Food Network searched through every delicious nook and cranny in the country and found some of the best pizzas, burgers, barbecue and breakfast…ever! With Anne Burrell and other guest appearances.

  • South Beach Food & Wine Festival
    Thrillist's BBQ & The Blues

    February 19th, 2015
    8:00pm - 11:00pm
    The Shore Club
    1901 Collins Avenue
    Miami Beach, FL 33139

  • South Beach Food & Wine Festival
    Whole Foods Market Grand Tasting Village

    February 22nd, 2015
    12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Grand Tasting Village
    13th St & Ocean Drive
    Miami Beach, FL 33139